Seaton Ross win bowls league

Seaton Ross short mat bowling club has won the second division of the Selby Evening League. This means that the team will now be promoted to the first division.

Stanley Spencer, club captain, along with club members Peter Fridlington and Neil Atkinson, collected the trophy on behalf of the club from Norman Clark, Selby and District League organiser, at a recent awards dinner.

The club was formed five years ago and meet on Wednesday evenings at Seaton Ross village hall.