Margaret is golfing winner

allerthorpe park gold winner
allerthorpe park gold winner

Allerthorpe Park Golf Club’s president, John Atkinson, hosted the President’s Cup on last Saturday.

Nearly 100 competitors played in the 18-hole individual Stableford competition that is sponsored by the Golf Club’s president.

The results were as follows:

1st place - Margaret Senior 41 points, 2nd place - Neil Theaker 41 points, 3rd place - Dean Moss 40 points, 4th place - Aubrey Suffell 40 points, 5th place Kevin Cone 40 points.

Nearest the Pin (gents) Steve Simpson 5’1”. Nearest the Pin (ladies) Carol Simpson 8’10”.

With Margaret Senior winning the competition it means it is only the third time in the competition’s history that a lady has taken the first place accolade.