Wonderful Winter Games fun planned at William’s Den

Children and grown ups alike are being encouraged to take part in William's Winter Games.
Children and grown ups alike are being encouraged to take part in William's Winter Games.

Families in the Pocklington and district area are being invited to take part in a winter games competition at William’s Den to celebrate the Winter Olympics.

Children and grown ups alike are being encouraged to take part in William’s Winter Games, which includes an opening and closing ceremony, plus daily challenges for all ages between Friday 9 February and Sunday 18 February.

An opening ceremony will take place at the North Cave venue this Friday (9 February) at 4.30pm when families can join in at The Kitchen Table.

Each day there’ll be a different task for three age groups: under 4s; 5-11 year olds; and a more difficult assignment for the 12+ group.

The closing ceremony will be on Sunday 18 February where the overall champions for each age group will be presented with a trophy and a voucher for play at William’s Den.

Medals will be awarded for all challenges and age groups and everyone can keep track of their progress.

Sally Meech, events manager at William’s Den, said: “We can’t wait to celebrate all things winter at William’s Den. All the activities are included in the normal ticket price, so families will have access to the amazing adventure play area all day. Be sure to bring a change of clothes as there is a chance you may get messy or wet!”

Events include:

Saturday 10 February - WINTERY SKI JUMP

Sunday 11 February - SNOWBALL DOWNHILL CHALLENGE

Monday 12 February ICY WATER SAVER

Tuesday 13 February SPEED RACE Pancake Day

Wednesday 14 February ALPINE CUPID CHALLENGE

Thursday 15 February THE OLYMPIC RING TRIAL

Friday 16 February ALPINE DOG RACING

Saturday 17 February THE NORDIC PUZZLER

Sunday 18th February CLOSING CEREMONY

For more details please go to www.williamsden.co.uk or visit Facebook @williamsdenplay.